Parents’ Council

The Parents’ Council and the Sacred Heart School work closely together to successfully create a positive dialogue between the school management, the pupils and parents.
Our Parents’ Council comprises parents from each year group from 1st to 6th year. Election to the Committee takes places each year at the Parents’ Council AGM. 
All parents are invited to join the Council and the monthly meetings are attended by the Principal and or Deputy Principal and the nominated representatives of each year group. 

Recent Parents’ Council activities

  • Information evenings and parent education.
  • Fundraising for various school activities, such as Christmas raffle for music department.
  • Organising graduation reception for Leaving Certificate students Annual social events with each year group.
  • Involvement in School Policy Development and reviews.

Parents’ Council

Chairperson: Ms Sinead Dooley

  • Ms Rosaline Spollen
  • Ms Patricia Sammon
  • Ms Mary Mahon
  • Ms Donna Ni Mhairtin
  • Ms Frances Neville
  • Ms Evelyn Milner
  • Ms Orla Spollen
  • Ms Deirdre Conway
  • Mr Tomas Askuntowicz
  • Ms Karen O Neill
  • Ms Fionnuala Doheny
  • Ms Noreen Finn
  • Ms Sharon Byrne
  • Ms Kay Guinan
  • Mr Mick Gunning
  • Ms Marie Gunning
  • Ms Maureen Fox
  • Ms Geraldine Grennan
  • Ms Elizabeth Bergin
  • Mr Paul Cullen
  • Ms Sheila Crowe
  • Ms Marie Gorman
  • Ms Aine Quinn
  • Ms Mary Cowen

Year Heads

  • 1st year: Ms Patricia Nunan
  • 2nd year: Ms Attracta Brady
  • 3rd year: Ms Regina Mc Carthy
  • Transition Year: Ms Breda Hand
  • 5th Year: Mr Sean Mc Fadden
  • 6th Year: Ms Aoife Healion

Student Council

President: Ms Roisin Finn

  • Catriona Ni Oistin
  • Katie Dunne
  • Holly Ravenhill
  • Rachel Heffernan O’Brien
  • Munachi Soribe
  • Jillian Razon
  • Ava Gowran
  • Danielle Flaherty
  • Amy Galvin
  • Sarah Ryan
  • Lizzy Brown
  • Dervla Daly